Don't Follow the Wind
$8.00 plus shipping & handling*

Don’t Follow the Wind
An Arts Catalyst & Don’t Follow the Wind Publication
English, 51 pp.
ISBN: 978-0-9927776-7-8

Supported by the Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation and Arts Council England

Don’t Follow the Wind (founded 2015–20XX) is collective of artists and curators—Chim↑Pom, Kenji Kubota, Eva and Franco Mattes, Jason Waite—who confront the long-term crisis in Fukushima, Japan. Don’t Follow the Wind is working together with local residents, a committee of cultural workers and the artists Ai Weiwei, Chim↑Pom, Grand Guignol Mirai, Nikolaus Hirsch and Jorge Otero-Pailos, Meiro Koizumi, Eva and Franco Mattes, Aiko Miyanaga, Ahmet Öğüt, Trevor Paglen, Taryn Simon, Nobuaki Takekawa and Kota Takeuchi. Along with the inaccessible project inside the Fukushima exclusion zone the collective has developed a number of Non-Visitor Centers that have taken place at the Watari Museum of Contemporary Art in Tokyo, 20th Biennale of Sydney, Yokohama Triennale 2017, Arts Catalyst in London, CCCB in Barcelona and Extra City in Antwerp.

To purchase, please click here or use the PayPal button below.

For inquiries and/or alternate forms of payment, please contact Art in General
at email: [email protected] or tel: 212-219-0473 x105.